Text Conversation

My friend just lost her horse the other day. Even though I dont normally do ‘readings’, I wanted to help her with her grief in whatever way I could. It is the first time I offered to help someone in this way. I was nervous and expected her to come back to me with something like “Well, it doesn’t really make a lot of sense, but thank you anyway”. I was pretty surprised at the resultant series of texts. Here is a copy of (the pertinent parts) of our conversation. it is unedited except to take out or alter identifying names, etc…

Me: Aww honey, it’s okay, no one expects you to talk. We just want you to know we are here if you need us. I’m so sorry. If you want me to try to reach him I will. I’m not real good at it yet, but I’ll try. Only if you want me to though.

Her: That would be really nice. Thank you guys so much for your support. It really helps…

Me: Ok. Well…its a little different with animals because they dont communicate in words, but the very first thing I got was a) why are you crying…stop it. [he was quite an irrascible little pony], and b) an image of something that looks like a doghouse maybe? But I wasn’t very focused yet, so that might not be anything. Then once I got more focused, I got a very strong impression of what looked like a dark colored pathway or road or passageway. It had rails or bars on the side and at the end. He didn’t like it. He was showing me that he was kind of a butt about walking down it. Does that mean anything to you? Then, I thought about you..tried to show him you and I instantly got COOKIES! And carrots. But cookies first. Then I saw what looked like part of a saddle or harness in the bottom right. Not sure of the bottom right of what exactly, but it’s the bottom right. Then a white line. Long, narrow. Going up the center of something. White. Maybe white light? And then [my daughter] came in and I lost it. Does any of this make any sense to you?

Her: Oh my goodness! It does! He was having trouble walking down the ramp from the car at the hospital. He wouldn’t walk down it. He was a butt about it. COOKIES, I taught him that trick where you ask him if he’s a good boy and he shakes his head yes. Well, whenever he wanted a cookie he would shake his head. The cookies were carrots. After he passed away I was clenching his halter in the car ride home. The narrow white line? It might have been the tape they put around his belly after they did the tap [its a medical procedure]. Thank you so much. A lot of this made sense to me. Thank you so much for being here for me.

Me:Of course, anytime. Did you got to [vet clinic #1] by chance, or [vet clinic #2]? I kept seeing clinic #1, but then I’d see some guy with sandy hair and glasses and a big bottom lip and I dont know anyone at clinic #1 like that, so it didn’t make sense to me. Maybe it will for you though. Anyway…just know he’s still here with you.

Her: We were at Clinic #1. Thank you.

9 thoughts on “Text Conversation

  1. How very well done. So brave of you to offer to help your friend with her grief. And, isn’t it amazing that once you made the decision to help you received such brilliant evidence. How fantastic! Wow! So, what’s next? Lots of practising now …. πŸ™‚

    • Oh gosh..I dont even know. I have no aspirations to become a medium…paid or otherwise. Mostly, I’m drawn to help the spirits, and if strengthening my ability to understand their needs by working on this end of it helps with that, then i’m all for it.
      I’m not so humble that I cant claim to be flush with pleasure and pride at the success of this little adventure, I am! It tickles me to death…no pun intended…

  2. I had to laugh when I read your reply, because so many mediums don’t intentionally become a link for spirit, it just happens because spirit is drawn to them! It’s obvious you are a ‘natural’ which is just wonderful.
    I also think its great that you can glow with pride, and so you should, it’s always so incredible when you give your first evidence and it is accepted! Guaranteed, you will never forget this first accepted communication …

  3. Your impressions remind me of mine….they seemingly make no sense but they do to someone else. That is why the Bible talks about the separate gifts of prophesy and interpretation. I guess He separates them to keep us humble. Some of my biggest mistakes have happened when I tried to interpret my own visions. I have finally just learned to report exactly what I see without trying to explain it. Then later the meaning becomes clear somehow.

    • Well, it makes sense that it wouldn’t make sense to us, right? I mean, I wasn’t there when the poor pony passed so I can’t possiby know what he experienced, and I suspect most of us aren’t there when a person passes into Spirit, so yeah…just report what we see and let it go is about all we can do, I guess. πŸ™‚
      I do sometimes wish it was clearer though..like on the TV shows..I watch Medium and Ghost Whisperer and go..if only it was that EASY!

      • I put this scripture in my book:
        “For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: but then shall I know even as I am known.” 1 Corinthians 13:12
        It is strange too because I know that after I underwent a 7 hour surgery with anesthesia, I was able to see ‘less darkly’ for a long time. It was like I was closer to the realm or something. I wonder if other gifted people have experienced similar things.

  4. I feel so happy reading this, for you and your friend. You have a gift, and you are beginning to hone it, which is why you have it, in order to help people. Smiles πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much!!! πŸ™‚ Its a warm fuzzy feeling.
      Oh shes not my friend. I dont know her at all. She just heard about me through the grapevine and emailed just wanting someone to talk to that isn’t familiar, you know? Everyone around her thinks she should be moving on, and/or they have their own grieving to deal with, but she’s not able to move on yet. I just try to be there when someone needs a shoulder.

Leave a Reply

